the release

June 7th 2010

Dark Night Of The Soul is a music and visual art project instigated and helmed by Danger Mouse. This unique, unconventional endeavour unites a wonderful album length piece of music by Danger Mouse, Sparklehorse and a host of guest vocalists with a collection of original David Lynch photography. David Lynch’s imagery is wholly inspired by and based on the music providing a visual narrative to the record.

The guest vocalists on Dark Night Of The Soul, in order of appearance, are: The Flaming Lips, Gruff Rhys, Jason Lytle, Julian Casablancas, Black Francis, Iggy Pop, David Lynch, James Mercer, Nina Persson, Suzanne Vega and Vic Chestnutt.

Dark Night Of The Soul will be made available July 12th (UK) & July 13th (US).